The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.

The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 54: Yukiya’s Long Day Part 3.

 

Author: citrullus

 

Character cheat sheet. This is mainly for me, and people who took a break from the novel.

Yukiya Kitahara(北原雪哉) now (雪耶): The protagonist. A junior high student, 14, and  now a Snow girl. Short black hair, beautiful pale skin.

Syuuji Kitahara(北原修司): Yukiya’s father, and owner of the Snow House.(雪乃亭) Which is located in Hyousei Village(氷清村)

Yukino(雪乃): Yukiya’s mother, and is a snow woman/ Yuki Onna.

Hazuki Natsumi(夏美) and Saeki Tomonori(佐伯智則): Yukiya’s friends and classmates.

Hikura Kouko(氷倉凍子). The evil young Yuki Onna. Sharp eyes, and long black hair. Reiko is her mom.(冷子)

Azusa Okamoto AKA Azuchi (岡本梓 ) Girl friend.

Mai Fujisaki (藤崎舞) Girl Friend.

TN: Mamuni

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

I was now in English class.

But my mind was still on the upcoming lunch break.

What the hell am I going to do?

 

Yukiya, Kitahara.

 

My name was called in a thick English accent.

(English accent for Japanese. I’m going to use italic for it, but just know it’s oddly written, so it’s pretty thick.)

 

“Y-Yes!”

 

The voice came from our English teacher. His name was Marcus-san, and he was from the United States.

He was a typical westerner with deep blue eyes and blond hair.

He is also a massive fan of skiing.

From what he said, Hyousei Village’s ski slopes are actually well known even overseas, so he came to ski and see them. Although it may not be as good as some places like Hokkaido. Regardless, he ended up falling in love with the village and moved here.

Marcus is actually fluent in Japanese. Even though it may have an accent.

He sometimes comes to our shop.

 

“Kitahara-san, you’re next. . .”

 

Another student next to me said.

 

Kithara-san.

“Ah, Y-Yes. . .”

 

I hurried and got up.

Then quickly turned over my textbook page.

Um, “MIKE and Nancy Go out and Talk on Sunday.” Was on the chalkboard.

But I was only halfly listening.

 

“Um. . .Where is that?”

There, on page 24.

 

Okazaki-san said besides me and tilted his book over so I could see.

I quickly turned to that page.

 

“- – Ri. Likes, Basket.

 

I began to read some words aloud.

But there was no reaction.

 

Marcus’s then applauded me.

It seems that my pronunciation was good.

 

Now I just have to explain in order what I was supposed to be doing on Sunday?

 

Y-Yesterday, I go, Um, Went. . .

 

It was past tense. . ?

 

“Ice-”

 

More questions were asked.

 

Kithara-san , can you tell us the meaning of your name?

 

Uh, what does that mean?

 

“What does Yuki mean in your name.”

 

However one of the kids then chimed in.

 

“Like Snow.”

“H-Huh. . .THANK YOU.

“Next, Otake-san.”

YES.”

 

Next is Otake-san, who actually came back from overseas. He is good at pronunciation.

So applauding him was common.

 

“Fuu. . .”

 

It’s the end of 4th period, and lunch time has come.

Every class is noisy as they prepare to eat their lunch.

There is no catering duty today, so they can relax and take their time.

 

“Hey, What kind of person is Nakajima-senpai?”

 

I was using my time to collect some information.

Okamoto-san, and Fujisaki-san may know some stuff about the volleyball captain.

 

“Eh? Oh, the third year. . .Nakajima-san?”

“Y-Yeah, that’s right. Do you know about them? Any impressions of them?”

 

She put her finger on her cheek and started to think about it.

 

“Yeah, he’s a pretty nice person. Often takes care of his juniors, and is pretty popular among the girls as well.”

“I-I see.”

“But, what happened? Perhaps. . .Ah, Kitahara-san you were confessed to by your senior.”

 

Uuugu.

A sharp arrow pierced my chest.

 


“Ahaha, that’s not true.”

“Sure, Ahaha.”

 

However her eyes are obviously looking through me.

It’s pointless. She immediately guessed it.

Scary. . .Beware of girls’ insight.

 

“It’s so blatant- – -”

 

Natsumi-chan gently whispered that.

Uu. . .

By the way, our school distributed hot tea with our school lunch.

It’s a blissful thing during the winter.

Maybe it could calm me today.

 

Hot!

 

“Owch.”

 

My tongue was tingling.

It’s been a cat’s tongue recently. I’m way more susceptible to the heat more than ever. 

In haste I blew my tongue out to try and calm it.

 

“Kitahara-san is even cuter today.”

“She’s warming my heart more and more.”

 

A boy who was sitting nearby said.

 

Ew, Why is that appealing?

Maybe it just pleases weirdos.

Geeze, today is a mess.

I wonder what Tomonori’s response to this crap show would be?

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Translating the english sections was hard. It wasn’t in english, but just Katakana. However it was just used to sound out the english words, so I had to just sound it out as well. Also the teacher’s language was just in Katakana speaking normal japanese words. Also it’s pretty rare to have an actual american in any of these novels. 

Pretty cool, even if the average westerner stereotype isn’t that correct. I guess those features are the most exotic to Japan.

 

Anyways the confession should be the next chapter. I wonder how this will go.

 

Here is a link. https://ko-fi.com/G2G6EFF3#

 

/Next.

9 thoughts on “The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 54: Yukiya’s Long Day Part 3.”

  1. Thanks for the chapter! It’s interesting to me that yukiya hasn’t realised that snow women probably don’t like hot things. She just goes, “huh weird. I’m snow and hot stuff is hotter now how strange.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well teenagers tend to be oblivious to obvious things, throw in the fact she used to be a guy and only recently learned that Yuki-onna’s are real and you have a recipe for density that rivals Isekai protagonists

      Like

Leave a comment