The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.

The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 58-59: After School Battle. Part 1-2

Author: citrullus

 

Character cheat sheet. This is mainly for me, and people who took a break from the novel.

Yukiya Kitahara(北原雪哉) now (雪耶): The protagonist. A junior high student, 14, and  now a Snow girl. Short black hair, beautiful pale skin.

Syuuji Kitahara(北原修司): Yukiya’s father, and owner of the Snow House.(雪乃亭) Which is located in Hyousei Village(氷清村)

Yukino(雪乃): Yukiya’s mother, and is a snow woman/ Yuki Onna.

Hazuki Natsumi(夏美) and Saeki Tomonori(佐伯智則): Yukiya’s friends and classmates.

Hikura Kouko(氷倉凍子). The evil young Yuki Onna. Sharp eyes, and long black hair. Reiko is her mom.(冷子)

Azusa Okamoto AKA Azuchi (岡本梓 ) Girl friend.

Mai Fujisaki (藤崎舞) Girl Friend.

TN: Mamuni

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

“I didn’t bring any housewarming gifts.”

“It’s fine, isn’t it? We are just going to check up on him.”

 

We decided to go visit Tomonori before heading home.

He was absent from school due to being sick, so hopefully he is doing alright.

 

Tomonori’s home is located in a relatively new residential area.

Entry to that place is well maintained, roads and sidewalks are also fairly new. 

However it’s still an ordinary detached house.

 

“Hmm, I wonder if Tomonori is doing well.”

 

I muttered as I went to hit the doorbell.

 

“Yukiya-chan, you know where Tomonori’s house is? I didn’t even lead you. Is this your first time?”

 

Natsumi-chan said from behind. 

She was surprised because I walked up to the right house out of the row of other houses.

 

“. . .Ah, Y-Yeah. Look, the nameplate is over there. That’s why.”

 

I desperately pointed to the nameplate by the entrance.

 

“. . .”

 

I was careless. I don’t think I fooled her.

Regardless, the doorbell was already rung, and Tomonori’s mother came to answer.

 

“Hello, Obaa-san.”

“Ara, Hello, Natsumi-chan. And this is. . .Yuki. . ya-san, correct? Kitahara-san, it’s a. . . pleasure to meet you.”

 

As a girl, this is the first time meeting Tomonori’s mother, so I greeted her.

 

“Y-Yes. It’s Kitahara Yukiya. Please treat me well.”

 

I brushed off the snow from my shoes and shoulders before I entered.

 

“I’m sorry for bothering you two.”

 

Tomonori’s mother must have taken the day off.

We headed up the two story house to Tomonori’s room.

Of course Tomonori is my childhood friend. So I know my way around.

However, this is the first time my Yukinko form has come.

Once we opened the door, we saw him lying on his with a blanket over him and a mask covering his face. 

 

“Yeah. . .*Cough Cough. I seem to have gotten a cold from being outside so long.”

 

Tomonori was referring to the day he took the mock test. 

It seems that he has not fully recovered, and his cough hasn’t gone away.

A heater was in the room, along with a humidifier. It’s kind of hot for me.

I started to sweat.

 

“Geeze, You are usually so healthy, but I wonder if your immune system went down because you were pushing yourself with too much studying.”

“That’s something Yukiya(♂) would say” Cough*

 

He said that as if Yukiya(♂) was another person. He usually calls me by Yukiya-chan now. Which makes sense.

Since I came to this school as Yukiya(♀) over a month ago, Tomonori and I have since been able to talk to each other more intimately.

 

“Ah, there was a range of questions related to the social studies final exam. So do you want to copy my notes?”

“Aah, yes please. You are a lifesaver.”

 

I prepared my notes.

 

“Yukiya-chan, My notebook and textbook is over there. . .”

 

I searched for the textbook and notebook on the bookshelf.

 

“Aah, that is it. Well, Um. . .I wish I had a highlighter.”

“Oh that. . .”

 

I didn’t wait for him to finish and went into action. I do believe I remember where he keeps them.

 

“Ah, it’s in the middle of the draw.”

 

I opened up the desk drawer.

 

“Here it is.”

 

I found the highlighter in the back of the drawer, and pulled it out.

 

“You knew the location of my highlighter already. . .It’s like you have come to my room before, Yukiya-chan.”

 

An invisible thud was dropped.

It’s a powerful crushing force on me.

Crap. I messed up again. This was supposed to be the first time I’ve come here.

 

“Eh? I-I see. Ahaha. I-It just happens to be the same place I put mine.”

“Is that so. . ?” Cough* Cough*

 

His interrogation ended there, probably thanks to the cold.

 

“By the way, Yukiya-chan. . .How is Yukiya(♂) doing?”

 

However the next question came barreling in. And it was a painful one.

 

“Eh? Uhh, yeah, Good. He said you didn’t have to worry about him.”

 

They were staring at me. And it was more serious than ever before.

I feel like they are looking through me.

 

“Well. . .I wonder if there is any more information.”

 

That. . .Is. Well recently, the replies from me have been dull. In other words, the material or substance have quickly disappeared. It’s a pain to be writing a new fantasy life. . .

 

It wasn’t just Tomonori.

Natsumi-chan was also piercing into me. As if waiting for my reaction.

 

“A-Ahaha. . .Well, Then I wonder how Yukiya is doing. It’s understandable that you guys are worried, but I’m sure they are doing fine, Ahaha.”

 

I looked away and laughed to try and disguise it. But those two didn’t bite.

The air became tense, when suddenly the sound of a ding dong* echoed through the house. 

 

“A-Ah, I-It looks like somebody came. I wonder who?”

 

I tried to diverge the topic as quickly as possible.

However little did I know what chaos truly was coming.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

After School Battle Part 2

 

I was saved by the bell. Somebody came.

 

To be honest, I was a bit relieved that this helped break this delicate air.

My truth is not completely exposed, but I can definitely feel the discomfort. 

Both of them are suspicious.

I can already tell that they think Yukiya(♂) and Yukiya(♀) are hiding something.

 

Can I really keep this a secret. . ?

 

A cold sweat was beading down my forehead.

 

The three of us then could hear a voice from the new person.

 

“Excuse me, I heard that Tomonori-kun was bedridden from sickness, so I couldn’t stand not knowing if he was okay.”

 

A female voice could be heard at the entrance.

And for some reason. My fighting spirit began to burn in my heart. . .

I know this feeling. . .

My nemesis is here.

From downstairs, A friendly tone was heard from Tomonori’s mother.

 

“Ara ara, Thank you so much for coming. I feel bad for making you all worry.”

“It’s no trouble, Obaa-san.”

 

The sound of taking off shoes was heard, and people coming up the stairs.

 

“Oh, but you aren’t alone. A few classmates have already come and visited. In fact, there are two here now.”

 

Obaa-san then added in high spirits.

 

“Eh? Two people? I wonder who they are?”

 

The other girl then said to Obaa-san.

 

“They are students in the same class as him. They are also already in his room.”

 

That voice. . .

Then the door opened.

 

“Tomonori you have another visitor.”

 

It was Obaa-san who entered first. And someone following behind her.

 

“Excuse the intrusion.”

 

Behind Obaa-san was a girl in a sailor suit. 

It was Hikura Kouko- – –

 

“Eh? Uh, Hikura-san. . ?”

 

Tomonori raised his head from the pillow in surprise.

 

“You are. . .”

 

Her long black hair coiled around the top of her uniform.

As she entered the room, I immediately noticed the figure, and met her sharp eyes.

 

“What? What are you doing here?”

 

Then the atmosphere changed into fire.

 

“Why are you here?”

 

I then noticed in her right hand was a furoshiki. 

I see, so that’s why.

 

“Hikura-san, Hello.”

 

Perhaps Natsumi-chan was trying to break the uneasy atmosphere. So she quickly followed up.

She quickly stood up from her seat.

 

“Hello, you are. .?”

“I’m Natsumi Hazuki, I’m a first year student. I’ve always heard from my father about your father.”

“Ahh, The village head. . .Is your father-sama.”

 

Once she heard that this was the child of a person who often helps her father, the wariness on her face diminished.

 

“Hikura-san, this is the first time I’ve spoken to you in person. So please treat me well.”

“Likewise.”

 

Natsumi-chan held out her hand.

Kouko then took and held it.

She wasn’t sure if it was okay, but Natsumi-chan was relieved when Kouko shook her hand.

 

“Then, I’ll take my leave.”

 

Obaa-san then soon left after dropping off an annoying bug.

Just based on her cheerful tone, she does not know the circumstances between any of us.

But I can’t help but feel that she will be eavesdropping by sticking her ear to the wall.

 

“Yukiya-chan and Hikura-san, you two seem to have met each other before you guys started school?”

 

We didn’t even look at each other. As Natsumi-chan entered between us.

 

“That’s right, We have met each other.”

“Yeah, I guess you can say that.”

 

And then Tomonori began to involuntarily cough while lying on his bed.

 

“You three go ahead and sit down.” Cough* Cough*

 

I guess the three of us were just bundled together.

I couldn’t have imagined that the turmoil would continue after school. . .

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hey here is a bunch, and the long day continues, but now with conflict. I was really hoping that the secret would finally come out, but IT WAS A TEASE. Or maybe, I think there is no doubt now, but we just have to wait for the reveal.

 Personally I just want it to be out there, everything will be so easy and fun. But at least we are going to have some interesting character dynamics coming in the next few chapters.

 

Yes, chapters. This is another series arc with 3 more parts, for a total of 5. However I’ve already decided I’ll just do all 3 in one bundle and get it finished, instead of last time where it’s just waiting for each part. So look for it in like 4-6 days. 

 

Here is a link if you’d like to donate to me:  https://ko-fi.com/G2G6EFF3#

 

/Next.

11 thoughts on “The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 58-59: After School Battle. Part 1-2”

      1. Well, I don’t want either to romance that nondescript fella…

        but each other!

        (While I do also like TS works with a guy being romanced, this one ain’t such a work)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. We’ll see if he gets more info or I guess backstory. It doesn’t seem that Yukiya is interested at all. She seems rather curious about Natsumi. But Kouko is 100% going for him.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment