I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character

I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character. :Chapter 49

Author: 長月 Nagatsuki 

TN:Mamuni

Chapter 49: I can’t get used to it.

 We finished eating breakfast with no more issues, but there is one big problem. We have no plans today.

There are no games at my house. Or rather, there is an overwhelming lack of entertainment. My number one entertainment is the Yuri I hid in my closet, of course I can’t show her that. Therefore we have nothing to enjoy.

“So then, do you want to go out and play?”

“That’s fine, but where would we go?”

Summer vacation means there are crowds everywhere, and there is no particular place I want to go. Of course I have no doubt it will be fun wherever I go with Sara, but then couldn’t we just stay at home?

“If you don’t have a place you want to go, then let’s just relax at home. If Shiori-san is okay with that.”

“Of course it’s fine. Ok, we can always go out and play later, though I’m sad to say I don’t have anything to entertain you with.”

“Ahaha, don’t worry about that. I’m usually alone, so it will just be fun to eat and talk together.”

“If you tell my mother that, she will tell you to just live with us.”

My mother is no longer holding back with Sara. At dinner yesterday, she’d constantly praise her saying “You are really lovely aren’t you?” “So cute and smart”. Eventually taking a jab at me with a worried “Is Shiori-san really teaching you how to study? A Tsubakigaoka student?”. Though I do know what she means.

My father, with his abundance of unlimit love for his daughter, was beside me and always followed up by saying “Shiori is cute!” and “Shiori is the top of her grade!”

I’m happy but it’s embarrassing to do that in front of my friend. . . my favorite person no less, so please stop.

I got the impression my mother wanted to say she should stay here all through summer vacation. However I don’t recommend it. Because I will hit my limit much before the end of our vacation.

“It was a little amusing when I met Shiori-san’s family. But when I heard you were the youngest, I just thought “Eh!?!”, but I’m convinced now.”

“Really? well that isn’t good. . .”

“Oh? You’re cute though.”

“Cut-. . .”

So spontaneous. I’m surprised she’d say that, I can’t let my guard down.

I was lost for words, and she began to happily grin and eyes narrow. C-Crap, Why is such a beautiful girl giving a sly face. 

“Shiori-san, are you perhaps embarrassed? Are you shy?”

“I-I’m not shy!”

“Well well, why is your face red? You’re so cute!”

“That’s. . .?!?”

I’m being told I’m cute. It’s hard to say yesterday night got to her head, because Sara’s face was getting closer and closer. Please be more conscious for my sake.

If this was a Yuri game sleepover event, this and that happening while mother wasn’t home, our relationship would quickly progress, you’d get at least some art scene. However I’m stuck with a tease.

I’m jealous. I wish I could have a love that’d go smoothly.

“Geez, it’s fine. I’m not used to being called cute.”

“Well that’s true, the first impression is that you’re a beautiful Onee-san. But now I think a cute girl is a more suitable description. It feels like I can talk with your father about how cute you are.”

“Please, stop. . .”

If that happens, he would be more than happy to start talking about my past, which is frightening. Or rather it will definitely happen. I can see my mother taking advantage of it, and it’d become an expose Shiori tournament.

I have a mature appearance and a solid personality. It hasn’t changed from my past life and into the present, I’ve always been bad at relying on others or being spoiled. Fortunately or unfortunately I’ve always been independent and able to deal with most things.

So thanks to that, I’ve lived much of my life without having the word “Cute” attached to me, but now it seems my favorite person is saying I am cute.

Impossible. I’m too foreign to this, and I don’t know how to react. I don’t even know how to control my response, my ears are burning up.

“You have a calm face when you’re in control, but when you’re pushed down you, you’re the weak type, aren’t you?”

“Don’t say anymore, even if you notice it.”

“Ahaha, sorry~”

While apologizing she patted my head saying “But that kind of thing is cute” No longer is my Onee-san dignity there. I don’t care anymore.

Speaking of which, In the game, at first “Shiori” was a solid older sister type, but starting from the middle of the game, she gradually showed a more sloppy unreliable side, eventually becoming an older sweetheart character.

I thought the game personality and mine was more distant, but maybe that isn’t the case. I can’t believe that I would act like this just because I fell in love. In the game “Shiori” unfamiliar with love turned into a sloppy comedic mess, I’d probably end up like that if I didn’t remember my past life.

I don’t mean to say that this state is “The real me” anymore, but it’s bittersweet if Sara thinks I’m cute even in this pitiful state. It may not be that bad.

“I like Onee-san Shiori-san, but I like the cute Shiori-san even more.”

“I told you already. . . geez, I’m not used to it.”

Because of that, my neck was dyed red with the unintended merciless kindness coming from this natural temptress. I’m not used to being in this situation, my eyes became teary. Finally I put my head down looking below the table, all to hide my shame.

It took me a while to raise my face, because she’d tell me “Acting like that is also cute.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Another chapter done, a bit faster than the last. This one is a fluff one, though we have got some exposition on Shiori. Though she is still being tormented by Sara. Although if Sara realized this, she is likely to continue to tease Shiori. Which is even worse because she doesn’t know about Shiori’s feelings.

Like if you did

/Next

Thank you sleffy! As you can see, there is way more teasing to come.

24 thoughts on “I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character. :Chapter 49”

  1. Are these the actions of someone who likes their friend but thinks it is destined to be unrequited so they extract what pleasure they can by teasing them and trying to find all of that person’s “sides” as they say in those Japanese cartoons? Or is Sara just an evil person?

    The world might never know. Thank you for the chapter. No thanks for the stomach ache.

    Liked by 5 people

  2. past and up to the president >> past and up to the present ??

    also it cant be that Sara is THISS DENSE??? SHES GOTTA BE A SADIST???? WHAT??? THIS IS IMPOSSIBLE!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Whats worst than a sadist…a dense sadist unaware of the other’s feelings. I really need Sara’s pov because it really feels like she knows.

    Sara is reminding me a lot of Yoko but without her awareness. I feel like one of two things will happen. Aoi will make Sara realize her feelings. The other comes from just all this teasing. I think someone is going to kiss during Sara’s house visit whether Sara being an insane tease or Shiori losing it. Her self control is God like but I dunno Sara is going way too hard I don’t think Shiori can endure it. Whoever does it is warping this relationship. Just feels like a tension bomb after Shiori pushes her down and Sara is seducing her to do it again unintentionally or not. The snapping point is nigh.

    And I’m 100% down for this. Thanks for the translation

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Rereading the beginning…where Shiori recounts that the original Shiori midway through the route “activate” the older sweetheart route and Aoi proceeded to fall for that gap moe…..kekeke and she’s realizing her and game Sara aren’t so different I wonder if she still recounts that scenario. Probably not which everything going on lol but hey Shiori it might be a game but maybe Sara is full on crushing now.

      Like

    2. Idk if they are going to kiss in the house visit tbh, breaking the 4th wall a lil here, but the author seems to have some sort of realism to their writing with consequences to every action.

      Like another writer would have Shiori show up to Sara’s school and magically fix her problems because “PLOT” but instead, this author went with an indirect route by having someone else do all the helping in Sara’s situation. And the consequence of that is the Senior confessing to Sara.

      I’m really liking this writing style tbh. The protagonist isn’t a magical plot tool that can fix everyone’s problems. It has a realistic feel even tho it takes place in this otome game (tho I don’t think the game element is that relevant. It seems like this is a new world all together)

      BUT IF THEY DO KISS IMMA JUST die from cuteness shsjsks. Don’t be logical Shiori! just do it!

      Like

      1. I am also a huge fan of how the protagonist is written. She isn’t perfect, she makes mistakes alot, and doesn’t know everything. It is a nice fresh air when compared to the tons of anime protags with super overpowered skills and sherlock homes detective skills. Also yeah, the game world hasn’t really come into play, right now it’s more like a plot device for Shiori to have some exposition rather than an other worldly force.

        Like

  4. After reading 3 different japanese yuri works with dense mcs, i therefore retract my statement “also it cant be that Sara is THISS DENSE??? SHES GOTTA BE A SADIST???? WHAT??? THIS IS IMPOSSIBLE!!” because apparently shes not even a fraction as dense as the other 3 mcs of the yuri works i have read

    therefore all i can say for Shiori is :’) pain peko

    Liked by 3 people

  5. “You have a calm face when you’re in control, but when you’re pushed down you are the weak type, aren’t you?”
    Oh, but the wording….

    Shiori is getting mental damage non-stop last few chapters. But I guess she’s also being healed at a much higher rate by Sara’s cuteness so it’s alright?

    Thanks for the translation!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. So cute. They’re so cute. Sara just enjoying her time teasing Shiori. Although I pray for Shiori’s survival.

    I love the story and how it is written but I wonder how many chapter is the author planning for this story.

    Somehow, I want a Koharu and Shiori moment, not in a romantic sense though. Like, just chilling and talking. Although Koharu isn’t chill. Ahahahhha

    Thank you for the chapter!!

    Like

      1. Yeah!! I’m looking forward to every chapter!!

        Yeah, Koharu is always glaring ahahahha. Although I like her being straightforward and how she claps back when Shiori asks her.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Ok I take back my former vote and now cast the new and improved Teasing Dense Airhead™ (oxymoronic, emphasis on the moron part).
    I just feel bad for Shiori at this point, ahahha but this is just so good.
    Expectations are at a 9.8, awaiting liftoff from central!
    Or maybe not and this is a dud, will see as t-n counts down.
    Either way, pray the Author does not drop this one. Annnd ofc, thank you translator for the translation~~~~

    Like

  8. Oh god. I feel like am having diaebetes this is to cute☺️. Poor for shiori. But thx u for the interaction TSKR

    Like

Leave a comment