I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character

I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character. :Chapter 50.5 Extra

Author: 長月 Nagatsuki 

TN:Mamuni

Something like a Chapter 50.5

TN: This is a bonus chapter to celebrate 1000 bookmarks. It continues chapter 50 past the ending. The author felt like it was a bit wasteful just to have them sleep, so she wrote this as an extension. Like a what if story.

If you have a syosetu account, perhaps consider giving this story a bookmark. Link to this chapter if you want to bookmark the story from there.

*This is not in the main story.*

“Ahaha, okay, I’m tired! And sweaty!”

We had a pillow fight until we were both exhausted. It was like we were kids on a field trip.

Sara and I were heavily breathing, shoulders ragged, and both rolled onto our respective beds.

My hair was unkempt, and even though I already took a shower, I was uncomfortably sweaty.

“Ahahaha, that was fun! I always wanted to have a pillow fight.”

“This was actually my first time too. If you had fun then it was worth it.”

“Eh? Did you not have fun?”

“No, I enjoyed it. Besides, you’ll get a good sleep if you feel tired before bed.”

I think I may be too old to have a pillow fight, but it was surprisingly fun.

I did wonder what to do when I flug that pillow at Sara. After the rampage that followed, it brought back feelings of when I was a child. I can’t help but feel refreshed.

“Let’s go to bed. Could I turn off the lights?”

“Yeah. . .Ah, wait. I want to go to the bathroom before going to bed.” 

Sara got up to get out of bed. However when she stood up, she slipped on the futon below.

“Kya. . !”

“Watch out!”

Perhaps because of my sheets, or exhaustion. Sara, after looking so giddy, fully collapsed.

I quickly stretched out my arms to be a cushion for her.

Sara fell on top of me. This isn’t good. No, it’s good that she is safe, but now I noticed how close her beautiful face is.

“Are you okay?”

I asked while she was in a stunned state. She nodded although still surprised.

“Yeah, I’m okay. I fell on the futon, and Shiori-san protected me. . . thank you.”

“Good. If so, could you back up? You are. . . a little closer.”

I couldn’t talk at this distance, so I turned my head to the side. We are too close. She is so close, and the distance between our faces is about 15 cm. If I peek up a little, our faces would get to a place we could kiss, but I cannot face her while my heart is so shaky.

Moreover, Looking up while being pushed down and thanks to the backlighting effect of the room’s light, is making Sara more divine by about 30%! Hahh, I already like her! But this is priceless! ! 

Anyways, isn’t this too crazy? This isn’t limited to Yuri, but any romantic comedy “ I accidentally fell and pushed you down☆”. I never thought there would be a day when I experienced it.

When those scenes appeared in a manga, anime or novel, I’d laugh and think to myself, “that would never happen”. It was popcorn entertainment, but now it’s here! As expected of a Yuri game world! ! !

Although I’m too distracted and stuck in my own head. So I’d like for her to get off quickly, but she didn’t easily retreat.

For whatever reason, when I turned my gaze to face her, our eyes perfectly met. She was staring at me.

“Hey, what are you looking at! It’s embarrassing, so get off. . .”

“Well, It’s because bashful Shiori-san is too cute.”

“Cu. . .You’re teasing me again.”

“Well, I really think so. You’re too cute.”

At that moment I thought I would die.

I want you to imagine it.  Pushed down by your favorite person, close range. Eyes near, and saying you’re cute with a smile on their face.

That’s why it’s too lethal. It’s too violent! I’m against violence!

“It’s the opposite of yesterday. In the end, it feels much better for Shiori-san to be on the bottom rather than the other way around.”

“You don’t have to say that. There won’t be this opportunity . . . again.”

Sara’s right hand rested on my cheek, and her thumb touched my lips. My words stopped as I looked up at Sara again, her face was even closer than before.

This is awful. I do not have the confidence to hide my feelings at this distance. My body is hot, my face is red, it has been rising for a while now, and my heart is pounding to the point it can be heard. At this distance Sara will notice it!

“Shiori-san, close your eyes.”

Sara said mimicking yesterday’s words.

This is bad. I might cry If I close my eyes and receive a counter headbutt. My eyes were locked onto her light red lips, I could reach them if I stood up a bit.

I want to say I like it. If I could say it, Surely it would be easy.

“Shiori-san.”

After hearing my name I gently closed my eyes despite my quivering hands.

No way it can be easy. She was just hurt by Tomoda-san, but she probably trusts me the most. If she found out that I am also attracted to her just like Tomoda-san, it’d devastate her. What more she’d know after pushing me down at a sleepover.

That needs to be avoided.

“Please, Sara. Can you get off, I already surrendered.”

Perhaps because it was a serious request, she nodded and finally raised her body off me.

Maybe she regrets what she has done too much as she is cutely sitting upright with a childish face, like she was waiting to be scolded. I can’t say anything to her after all.

“Let’s stop doing this.”

I said that and laughed. With relief “Yeah, I’m sorry.” Sara apologized.

That is the end of this story. It was just too much for my heart.

– – -But it’s impossible not to think about. I can’t forget looking up and seeing her expression. Her voice as she said I was cute, and the softness of her thumb when she touched my lips.

“Hey, How about you go to the bathroom? Then let’s go to sleep early.”

“O-K”

After seeing Sara leaving the room, I fell onto my futon. I could finally relax. I’m exhausted. My spirit was smashed to the point where the pillow fight was incomparable. My HP was already zero before this happened.

I decided to have Sara turn off the lights, and I quickly sneaked underneath my comforter before anything more could happen.

However, what should I do? I may not be able to sleep tonight either. I felt like I could still smell Sara from within comforter I’m hiding under.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here is a nice filler chapter. This one is not canon, at least I don’t believe it is. So a what if story. Even in the what if they didn’t kiss. . . Not much more to say, next chapter will continue to 52.

Like if you did:

/Next.

Also Thank you Sleffy, true, they have no shame. 

Also Seungwander if you liked the pillow fight part, this is even better.

16 thoughts on “I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character. :Chapter 50.5 Extra”

    1. This is written with the same character state in chapter 50. Its like if it happened to the characters now, not alternate more confident versions. Shiori would have shut her down, and Sara would have been stunlocked if not perhaps curious.

      Like

  1. i had a dumb grin the whole chapter lol , guess it makes sense they’re not kissing regarding there’s no way character development could happen that fast in one chapter, Also this makes the moment when it finally happens (canonically) more rewarding!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ohh that’s true! Who knows~ 😏 Sara was seriously such a tease, I’d like to believe she panicked afterwards! 🤣

      Like

Leave a comment