The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.

The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 104: Never melting Eternity

Author: citrullus

Character cheat sheet. This is mainly for me, and people who took a break from the novel.

Yukiya Kitahara(北原雪哉) now (雪耶): The protagonist. A junior high student, 14, and  now a Snow girl. Short black hair, beautiful pale skin.

Syuuji Kitahara(北原修司): Yukiya’s father, and owner of the Snow House.(雪乃亭) Which is located in Hyousei Village(氷清村)

Yukino(雪乃): Yukiya’s mother, and is a snow woman/ Yuki Onna.

Hazuki Natsumi(夏美) and Saeki Tomonori(佐伯智則): Yukiya’s friends and classmates.

Hikura Kouko(氷倉凍子). The evil young Yuki Onna. Sharp eyes, and long black hair. Reiko is her mom.(冷子) And Himiko(氷見子)is her lackey.

Azusa Okamoto AKA Azuchi (岡本梓 ) Girl friend.

Mai Fujisaki (藤崎舞) Girl Friend.

TN: Mamuni 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

All the people enclosed in ice are men.

Some are Old, some young, some in there are even in their teens.

They are frozen motionless in there.

A graveyard in ice.

Those words came to my mind.

“W-Why did they do this?”

“Well. . . What did you feel when you first saw it?”

It inadvertently turned into a questioning tone, but her expression remained calm.

My mother was always hinting she’d one day reveal the secret of the Yuki Onna of Hysosei Village.

Right now is that time.

I could tell she was moving to tell the hard to swallow truth.

She was carefully choosing her words before she revealed them to me.

“Because these people violated the mountain sacred grounds?”

What immediately came to mind was the laws of the mountain, which I often hear about from my mother’s mouth.

During my training as a Yukinmusume I was often told them to the point I started to hate it.

“Certainly some of these people were punished for violating the mountain god’s laws, while others tried to capture and sell Yukinmusume. . .”

“I was right. . .!?!”

That’s only a portion of what I was told. Yuki Onna are also restricted by rules, but I still don’t know what would happen if you break it.

Surely there’d be some sort of punishment. . .

“But that’s only one part of it.”

“Eh? You mean there is more.”

“You should take a closer look.”

“Uuu. . .”

It’s honestly scary to look at.

However I’ve made up my mind and opened my eyes to look closer at the ice bound men.

What era is that clothing? There are quite a few people clearly not from this time period.

It’s not just about the hairstyles and clothing.

How long have they been trapped in this ice?

Some people in here must have violated the sanctuary and got punished into the ice, but that’s not always the case.

“. . .What does that mean?”

As I looked at them, I noticed something uncomfortable.

All of them look asleep.

And none of them had a look of fear on their face.

“Ah, there. . .”

I was surprised when I saw one man who seemed relatively modern and closer in the newer surface of the ice.

He was carrying some fine mountaineering gear.

I remember him. He was a well-known world class alpinish that disappeared more than 20 years ago. He was at the top of the headline saying. A bachelor who devoted his life to climbing mountains.

He was still frozen in the ice, as if he was sleeping.

“Most of them wanted it. At least these few. . .”

My mother replied as she noticed my discomfort.

“Willingly!? No way. . .But come to think of it. . .”

Even though they were sealed off by the ice, their faces still seemed like they were alive.

As if they were called out to, they’d wake up.

“They weren’t killed, simply time stopped. They could start moving again. Although, that isn’t necessary anymore.”

“Choosing this though. . . Oh, A Yuki Onna and a Human who spend a long time in the ice and snow, will be together for a long time. . .”

My mother’s words didn’t sink into me right away.

Then, what about me and my father. . .

A cold voice that seemed to freeze the air broke my contemplation.

“Yukino. What are you doing?”

It was a woman’s voice. In a tone that is calm and mature.

It took me a bit to realize the voice was calling out to my mother.

It was a lone Yuki Onna.

She was dressed in a white kimono and had long hair with straight cut bangs.

Unlike my mother’s bright and cheerful atmosphere, she exuded a dignified stern feeling.

I knew someone who looked a lot like her.

Yeah, Kouko.

“Ara. Reiko.”

“You’re trying to do something again, Yukino.”

“I don’t know what you’re talking about.”

My mother’s atmosphere changed too. It drastically shifted after the arrival of this dignified Yuki onna.

I can feel it.

An invisible power emanating from my mother as well as from the sudden Yuki Onna.

All at once, the space around us froze.

This power is incredible. . .

Both my mother and this Yuki Onna are serious.

This is a real Yuki Onna.

The air chilled, and our surroundings shone brightly.

White mist in the middle of the air collided with each other.

“Did you want the mountain punishment again? Well, this time you won’t be punished alone.”

Before she could finish speaking, my mother stood in front of me like a shield.

“I won’t let you hurt my child.”

Then she looked back at me.

“Leave this to me, go on ahead.”

“O-Okay.”

I was curious, but I thought I couldn’t do anything to help.

I had no choice but to do what I could.

I started running, and it wasn’t long before I reached the lake.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Alright we got some more lore, and a new battle. I wonder what the repercussions will be though once this is all set and done. I feel like the mountain and other Yuki Onna won’t forget.

Also it was brought to my attention that I messed up. I’ve been translating (雪ん娘) As Yukinmusume. Or Snow girl. Apparently the end could also be sounded just as a ko. So It’d be Yukinko. Which would be more accurate in this context. So I apologize but that is wrong. However it has been so embedded in the story, and the meaning is close enough that I’ll keep it. Just keep that in mind.

Like if you did

Link to donate: https://ko-fi.com/G2G6EFF3#

/Next.

8 thoughts on “The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 104: Never melting Eternity”

      1. WTF? What kind of super slow schedule is that? If I had a story I would want to write about I would be eager to write every day or at least put something out once a week to make it right! But then the chapters would be way longer and more sophisticated like these ones! Once every two months is just lazy. It speaks volumes that the author could just drop it any time since he obviously doesn’t feel much care.

        Like

Leave a comment