The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.

The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 108: From the Steam Comes Faint Memories

Author: citrullus

Character cheat sheet. This is mainly for me, and people who took a break from the novel.

Yukiya Kitahara(北原雪哉) now (雪耶): The protagonist. A junior high student, 14, and  now a Snow girl. Short black hair, beautiful pale skin.

Syuuji Kitahara(北原修司): Yukiya’s father, and owner of the Snow House.(雪乃亭) Which is located in Hyousei Village(氷清村)

Yukino(雪乃): Yukiya’s mother, and is a snow woman/ Yuki Onna.

Hazuki Natsumi(夏美) and Saeki Tomonori(佐伯智則): Yukiya’s friends and classmates.

Hikura Kouko(氷倉凍子). The evil young Yuki Onna. Sharp eyes, and long black hair. Reiko is her mom.(冷子) And Himiko(氷見子)is her lackey.

Azusa Okamoto AKA Azuchi (岡本梓 ) Girl friend.

Mai Fujisaki (藤崎舞) Girl Friend.

TN: Mamuni 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The heat of the water crashed into me.

The sharp sudden pain brought my consciousness back.

Both Kouko and I fell right into the hotspring.

“Ah, HHot HHot HHHot!”

In a panic she tried to escape.

“Kouko-Oneesan!”

“Holy cow!”

Both Himiko and Kanna rushed to her aid, but as soon as their feet touched the water they both jumped out in pain. Shouting “Hot , hot, hot!”

Also it was much deeper than anybody could predict.

In a panic we both managed to swim towards the shallow end, however it was still waist deep.

Kouko screamed and waved her arms around as she tried to get out. Her face was bright red.

It looked painful.

As you’d expect a hot bath would do to a Yukimusume.

That being said. . . I’m also miserable.

I’m starting to have a rougher time dealing with baths than before.

Perhaps my body is gradually becoming more like that of a Yuki Onna. 

. . .  I feel like I am going to melt.

“The water is nice .”

“Wait, what are you doing?”

Direct attacks are off the table, taking her by surprise won’t always work, so the best thing to do is throw yourself at them. Whatever it takes to bring her down.

It doesn’t matter if I’m burned, as long as she is burned more. . .

Yukimusumes.

There are many stories about them vanishing.

One of the more famous ones is of a Yuki-Onna getting into a bath, just for her to disappear, with the only trace of her being there was a single floating icicle.

It’s a contest of endurance now.

“Hot, it’s hot!”

I put her in a Nelson hold to keep her in.

Hah. . .

It’s been a long time since I’ve been in hot water.

I feel so light headed. It’s as if I really am going to disappear.

The world becomes steamy and white. . .

In a white world, memories long forgotten came back. From a time when I was a baby.

I was being held by my mother, and besides her was my young looking father. His beard has yet to grow.

My mother then handed me over to my father, leaving us, and going far away.

My father was then stricken by sadness, and I cried endlessly, but regardless of how many tears I shed she wouldn’t come back.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

-The stars are beautiful-

The next thing I knew I was lying on my back looking towards the night sky.

And out of all the people, Mutsumi-san was the one close by and nursing me. 

“Ah, Yukiya-chan.”

It seems like I have not become an icicle.

“I’m just dizzy from the heat. . .”

It’s always been like this though. Even when I was a boy.

One time I even lost consciousness from a simple bath. I almost drowned. I had to be rescued and put to rest in my room. Natsumi-chan rushed over to my aid at that time.

Since then no matter my father’s grumbles, the bath has always been lukewarm.

Although it seems like my mother is struggling with even that temperature, however she is enduring it.

Even if it’s safe for humans, it’s dangerous for us.

A simple hot bath. . .

Perhaps I may have been too reckless.

My head was spinning, but I could recognize those three people.

Both Kouko and I were rescued.

Kouko was also lying on the ground, and Kanna plus Himiko were taking care of her.

“You’re okay Kouko-san.”

“I’ll give you my strength.”

They are working hard to send cold air to her.

“Geeze, something is wrong *cough*. . . with your head.”

After taking that bath, her white face has turned incredibly red. It seems like she is exhausted and has lost the will to fight.

“*cough**cough*, so salty. . .”

Its said that the mountain was an active volcano 10,000 years ago.

The hots springs in Hyosei village have a high salt concentration, most likely because of the various minerals and veins underground. Of course a little sulfur added in as well. Obviously you shouldn’t drink it.

I gathered my strength and left my resting spot.

“Yuki-chi, don’t push yourself too hard.”

Mutsumi-san protested, but I ignored her concerns.

“Listen up Kouko. These girls are staying at Hyosei hotel. What do you think would happen if guests at YOUR hotel started to mysteriously disappear. . ?”

Just before we left I heard murmurs of her father preparing a search party.

It’d be bad publicity if an incident like this were to go public, or they could even get shut down.

“Your father would also get into trouble.”

“That would be bothersome. . .”

The always bold Kouko looked surprisingly gloomy. Just one more push should do it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

TN:

Hello it’s been awhile sorry for no new stories, but a new chapter, finally. Seems like we are close to the conclusion.

 About new stories, I simply lack the motivation right now. I’ve also been more busy with IRL stuff. I’ll surely eventually probably start translating again but at this very moment I don’t have the motivation to start a new story. Sorry

HOWEVER, I won’t leave you with no new stories. Seems like we truly got a Christmas gift. A new chapter for “I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri game” was just posted yesterday. It’s been 10 months since the last chapter, but we finally got one! So expect it before the new year!

On that note, merry Christmas, happy holidays, and happy new years!

/Next

4 thoughts on “The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 108: From the Steam Comes Faint Memories”

    1. well there is another chapter that I’ve been kind of just sitting on. I’ll translate that soon for you, it’s pretty short.
      The ending of the story itself, that will probably be a while.

      Like

Leave a comment