The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.

The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 65: Insight

Author: citrullus

 

Character cheat sheet. This is mainly for me, and people who took a break from the novel.

Yukiya Kitahara(北原雪哉) now (雪耶): The protagonist. A junior high student, 14, and  now a Snow girl. Short black hair, beautiful pale skin.

Syuuji Kitahara(北原修司): Yukiya’s father, and owner of the Snow House.(雪乃亭) Which is located in Hyousei Village(氷清村)

Yukino(雪乃): Yukiya’s mother, and is a snow woman/ Yuki Onna.

Hazuki Natsumi(夏美) and Saeki Tomonori(佐伯智則): Yukiya’s friends and classmates.

Hikura Kouko(氷倉凍子). The evil young Yuki Onna. Sharp eyes, and long black hair. Reiko is her mom.(冷子)

Azusa Okamoto AKA Azuchi (岡本梓 ) Girl friend.

Mai Fujisaki (藤崎舞) Girl Friend.

TN: Mamuni

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

I slowly approached.

 

“You spent 30,000 yen on horse racing and pachinko. . .”

“W-We can talk this out!”

 

He walked back and collided with the fusuma.

 

“Do you understand? Why sinking your money into is horrible. . .”

“No, that’s not it. Why don’t w-”

“I’m asking the questions here!”

 

It was at that time the sliding door opened.

 

“Arara, you are energetic Yukiya.”

 

It was a woman in a white kimono and a carefree voice.

My mother.

 

“What’s happening?”

 

The carefree voice said.

 

“Yukino~, that demon girl is attacking dad.”

 

As he pointed at me as he took refuge by clinging to my mother’s leg.

 

“Arara, so cute, Shu-chan. . .Be bullied by our daughter.”

 

She patted his head while saying, it’s okay.

Now I’m the bad guy?

 

“Dad started it. . .”

“Well, I understand that Yukiya is angry, but. . .You sure it’s all his fault?”

 

He is addicted to drinking and gambling!

 

“You’re too soft on him!”

 

“Hmm, Don’t school uniforms cost a lot of money. Not even counting new home clothes? Isn’t that expenditure expensive as well?”

“Well. . .”

 

I guess that’s true.

The mess that happened to me surely also caused the deficit. I couldn’t refute that.

The fire in my heart quickly extinguished.

 

“Hahh. . .I’m saved.”

 

My dad then gave a sigh of relief.

But that doesn’t mean I forgive you.

If we don’t cut down more, we’d need to start seriously cutting down on our food expenses. . .

 

“Now then Yukiya-chan, about tonight’s dinner. . .What sounds good?’

“Eh? What?”

 

She then ushered me into the kitchen and showed a pile of wild plants and mushrooms.

Shiitake and Shimeji mushrooms. Shungiku.

There were even matsutake mushrooms.

With a fresh mixed scent of soil.

 

“W-What is this. . .”

 

I leaked a surprised voice.

 

“Shocked? Your mother knows an acquaintance.”

“Oh, you know someone?”

 

Of course they must not be in my neighborhood, but. . .That would mean they probably knew about the Yuki Onna.

Speaking of which, my mother sometimes goes alone towards the mountain.

But I’m not sure what she is doing.

Perhaps this is a souvenir.

 

That night.

A steaming simmered clay pot was placed on a gas stove on the table. It was filled with a gorgeous wild plant dish.

 

“Come and get it.”

 

We broke our chopsticks in response to my mother’s voice and took a bite.

 

“Wow, it’s delicious!”

 

I exclaimed.

 

“Yeah, it’s all freshly picked. If you want more please help yourself.”

 

My mother then gave me a bowl after scooping ingredients out of the pan.

 

I wasn’t flattering her, it was genuinely delicious.

And if we do this our food expenses will drop.

For a small while, my worries disappeared.

 

“Hah, it’s good aint it, Yukiya.”

 

Then my dad said while drinking a beer.

 

“Geeze.”

 

I’m going to have to get rid of that habit of his, but I’ll do it properly later.

 

“By the way. . .Does mother not eat meat?”

 

I noticed while eating.

She hasn’t touched the chicken that was cooked alongside this.

Now that I think about it, she doesn’t eat fish either.

 

“Well, I don’t really like that. . .I guess.”

“I see. So you are a vegetarian.”

 

I’m fine with that.

 

“Okay, Yukiya, Eat it up.”

Then she gave me a plate.

“Then, I’ll dig in.”

It would be rude not to appreciate it.

“But mother, aren’t you hungry?’

 

I had to say that before eating. Her plate is near barren. She usually doesn’t eat often.

However, she doesn’t seem thin, but rather a healthy weight.

 

“I’m fine.”

“You sure?”

“I’m not full, but I’m not hungry.”

“Huh. . .”

“If Yukiya also trains to become a full fledged Yuki Onna, you could do so as well.”

“Really!? If that was the case, our food expenses would fall.”

 

My father then chuckled.

“Wahaha, Yukiya, that is where your mind is at?”

 

Even though I haven’t decided if I wanted to become a “full fledged” Yuki Onna.

 

“Oh, but there is still more. . .”

 

She brang a pot filled with more plants.

There is still a lot more.

The kitchen is also filled with the mountain’s goods.

 

And if we can’t eat it, it will be wasted.

We can’t manage all of this. . .

 

“Hmm. . .Yes, That’s it!”

 

Inspiration struck, and a fire began to burn in my heart.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, I’m assuming that Yukino is getting the shrooms and stuff from the forest, and the nice old lady that Yukiya met before. So that’s a nice backstory. Or at least I think it’s the truth. But what about this inspiration? We’ll just have to wait to find out.

 

Btw, I’m ploughing to the finish line for these chapters, who knows how long I can keep this up. But we are more than 75% there.

 

Here is link for donate: https://ko-fi.com/G2G6EFF3#

 

/Next.

8 thoughts on “The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 65: Insight”

    1. Well around there. There are 85 chapters total, then we will be caught up. So 20 chapters left. All good things must come to an end :(. That being said, I believe it is still an ongoing series. So there will me more in the future. It will just be slower updates.

      Like

Leave a comment