The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.

The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 68: Fight Again.

Author: citrullus

 

Character cheat sheet. This is mainly for me, and people who took a break from the novel.

Yukiya Kitahara(北原雪哉) now (雪耶): The protagonist. A junior high student, 14, and  now a Snow girl. Short black hair, beautiful pale skin.

Syuuji Kitahara(北原修司): Yukiya’s father, and owner of the Snow House.(雪乃亭) Which is located in Hyousei Village(氷清村)

Yukino(雪乃): Yukiya’s mother, and is a snow woman/ Yuki Onna.

Hazuki Natsumi(夏美) and Saeki Tomonori(佐伯智則): Yukiya’s friends and classmates.

Hikura Kouko(氷倉凍子). The evil young Yuki Onna. Sharp eyes, and long black hair. Reiko is her mom.(冷子)

Azusa Okamoto AKA Azuchi (岡本梓 ) Girl friend.

Mai Fujisaki (藤崎舞) Girl Friend.

TN: Mamuni

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

The surroundings also buzzed after seeing the turmoil.

 

“Oi, It’s Kitahara-san.”

“Is something happening?”

 

It was a rather nonchalant reaction from the class.

 

I rushed here, because the idea of my father and mother’s hard work coming to nothing infuriates me.

 

“You, You copied our menu.”

 

I narrowed my eyes.

 

“Huh? What are you talking about?”

“This, This.”

 

I show the screen on the smartphone I borrowed from Suano.

It was on the Hikura Hotel Website.

 

“Do you see that copied item?”

 

I pointed at the stolen wild plant udon.

 

“It will hurt your reputation if you start recklessly putting out accusations.”

“Funny how you are talking about reputation. If anything it’s you stealing a menu item will damage that.”

“Then show me the proof. Surely you have some. Strong claims need equally as strong proof.”

“Uhh. . .”

 

Surprisingly a calm response pushed me aback.

 

“Ara, Do you have nothing? I guess that’s expected from a country monkey with no education.”

“Grrr. . .That’s not true.”

 

What country girl? I’m supposed to be a person from Tokyo.

 

“Why don’t you just put ice cream in the udon.”

“What? If you have a complaint, do you want to settle it here.”

“If you wish-”

 

A cold wind blew through the classroom.

 

“This won’t be like the last time. I won’t lose to your cowardice vulgar female monkey tactic.”

 

Her Hyousei Mountain accent returned when she talked.

 

“Is this clumsy female monkey so blinded you forgot where and who you are dealing with?”

“What. . .””What’s happening. . .”

 

The room got colder, as the lights flickered.

The heater stopped working.

 

“O-Oi, isn’t the classroom getting cold?”

“N-Nobody opened a window.”

 

Students talked to one another, as the temperature plummeted.

It has prompted a cold war.

 

It was at that time, the door to the classroom bang opened.

And a boy with a determined stride walked to the participants.

 

“Hey! Stop it you two.”

 

The voice of a boy dispersed the fight.

 

“Tomonori.”

“Tomonori-san- – -.”

 

His cold seemed to have been completely gone.

 

“That new udon special is popular. . .”

 

It seems Tomonori already knew about the new menu.

Gossip goes fast.

 

“That’s right. Tomonori you should come over and try it.”

“Tomonori-san, My hotel’s udon is way better- – – “

 

Tomonori should be on my side. . .

 

“Both of you, calm down.”

“Ow”

“Ouch”

 

Both of us took a headchop from Tomonori.

 

“Okay, Let’s go back. Come on Yukiya-chan.”

 

He then pulled me away by the arm.

 

After school. My anger did not subside.

Despite being a Yuki Onna, my rage was boiling.

 

“That sly woman. Not only did she steal our invention, she is undercutting us.”

 

On the way home I complained. It was a rare hit for us, because of that, the bootleg hit me double as hard.

 

“I understand you, Yukiya-chan. I wish I could do something to help.”

 

Natsumi-chan nodded in agreement.

For the time being, it seems I have an ally.

 

“I know it’s bad, but I’m a little happy. . . I’ve seen a part of you and your true intentions, plus seeing the human sides of you like getting angry and happy in the morning is pleasant.”

“Eh?”

 

I wonder if I looked odd. . .I guess I have been more reserved around her. And I’ve been loosening up little by little.

 

“I-Is that right.”

“And you acted just like Yukiya(♂) when it comes to the shop. You get fired up whenever the store is involved. Just like him. It must be an important shop to you.”

“That’s right.”

 

Exactly like Yukiya(♂). . .Well, I am that person.

 

“I’ll cheer you on, Yukiya-chan. But I may not be able to do anything to help. . .”

 

She is the daughter of the mayor. She doesn’t want to use her influence on this. It is a delicate balance.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Another chapter for the pile. And the battle was short lived. I really wish Yukiya would just come clean, it seems like it would make life so much easier. And that Tomonori stands up for Yukiya more. Kind of obvious Kouko is in the wrong.

Link: https://ko-fi.com/G2G6EFF3#

/Next.

8 thoughts on “The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 68: Fight Again.”

    1. I guess we could have guessed the big evil business coming to the small town was the enemy all along.
      On a unrelated note. I personally think Yukiya should probably start doing some diplomacy. Perhaps with other citizens or even the Yuki Onna. Because antagonizing Kouko ain’t working. She has too much money.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. screw you Tomonori, you filthy traitor, get lost ya lousy mob chara

    seriously, if this conflict is not settled soon and properly, I am gonna quit on the basis that this is not entertaining but infuriating. Struggling is one thing, getting nowhere another.

    Like

    1. I don’t know if the “conflict” will be settled, but I can sense a hero’s redemption coming. In the darkest time, the hero shall rise. I’m sure Yukiya is cooking up something.

      Like

Leave a comment