The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.

The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 69: A Second Encounter.

Author: citrullus

 

Character cheat sheet. This is mainly for me, and people who took a break from the novel.

Yukiya Kitahara(北原雪哉) now (雪耶): The protagonist. A junior high student, 14, and  now a Snow girl. Short black hair, beautiful pale skin.

Syuuji Kitahara(北原修司): Yukiya’s father, and owner of the Snow House.(雪乃亭) Which is located in Hyousei Village(氷清村)

Yukino(雪乃): Yukiya’s mother, and is a snow woman/ Yuki Onna.

Hazuki Natsumi(夏美) and Saeki Tomonori(佐伯智則): Yukiya’s friends and classmates.

Hikura Kouko(氷倉凍子). The evil young Yuki Onna. Sharp eyes, and long black hair. Reiko is her mom.(冷子)

Azusa Okamoto AKA Azuchi (岡本梓 ) Girl friend.

Mai Fujisaki (藤崎舞) Girl Friend.

TN: Mamuni

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

When I got home I immediately went on my computer.

(I need to investigate this. . .)

 

“Already?”

 

I found it immediately after putting it in the search engine.

I clicked the top link which was Hikura Hotel, the title on it saying “the chief’s choice” and on the corner was about the “new” menu item along with articles about it.

All of this was stolen.

However it is an amazing site.

It also has videos, plus links to twitter and facebook for advertising purposes.

If you only see this, you’d think that the Snow House copied them.

 

But truly. . .Our homepage looks like it was made by a child. I’ve even been skipping updates.

 

“But I won’t lose. . .”

 

We just need to get better ratings. We can’t lose to the Hikura Hotel. However, so far, it’s been defeat after defeat with them. Next time we can’t lose.

In any case, I have to bulk up our logistics.

 

“Dad, do we need anything? I’m going to go shopping.”

“Oh, Yes.”

 

I took the shopping list and decided to go to the local. “Mountain Road Station” to see what they got.

 

Here, tourists can buy edible wild plants as souvenirs, along with normal local food supplies.

 

“Well.”

 

I was shocked to see the price tag of wild vegetables. It’s expensive. They are double the price as normal.

It’s soaring!?

 

“Expensive.”

 

I usually go here with my dad when he goes to get ingredients.

People here are pretty friendly and are usually acquaintances.

 

“Ah, You’re a new one. Are you here shopping?”

 

An older clerk asked me.

Oh yeah. I’m still a new face.

 

“That is Kitahara-san’s niece.”

 

Another vendor said to the suspicious clerk.

 

“Oh, Kitahara-san’s?”

 

My father was actually a stranger to the town, yet he committed himself to blend in with the locals. Often spending time with them and getting to know each other.

I just wished he’d refrain from drinking and gambling with them more. . .

 

“By the way, what’s going on here? It looks like the prices have skyrocketed since last week. . .”

 

I pointed to the price.

 

“The Hikura Hotel has been buying a lot at a good price, so the price has increased.”

“We are also doing our best to replenish the stock for everybody else, but it is tough.”

 

Yeah, but a hundred yen is quite painful.

 

“Crap. . .At this cost, we will be selling at a loss. . .”

 

This will just hurt our deficit.

In the end, I went home with nothing.

 

If this is the case. . .There is only one thing to do.

 

“Welcome back, Yukiya.”

 

My mother acting as the storekeeper welcomed me.

 

“Mother, teach me how to get mountain food.”

“Eh? Well. . .What happened?”

 

I have no choice but to go myself. . .

 

The following Sunday. It was wild plant picking day.

It may seem reckless to pick wild plants in the winter. . .However that isn’t the case. Because it’s possible to get used to or predict the unique properties of Hyousei Mountain.

 

“Yatta, There is a mushroom here. . .”

 

I began searching.

Saxifrage was buried under the snow, while mushrooms and grass poked out.

There is a high price attached to these fresh delicacies.

This could be used in a good stir-fry or anyway you like. 

I threw it in the bag.

 

“Alright, let’s keep going.”

 

I was using a secret gathering method that I learned from my mother.

However it’s not that complicated.

It’s simply using the tree roots. And crags in the rock.

Plus look at places where snow is thin.

That could be sort of hard to understand.

But if I close my eyes, and sense the surroundings, I can hear or feel the signs of them under the snow.

I don’t fully understand how to use this power, but it is fun getting used to it.

 

“I wonder if it is here?”

 

I went to the place I felt something at.

It’s approximately around here.

Searching all over the mountain slopes.

 

“That’s. . .”

 

There is something off.

 

Evidence of someone taking plants here.

I gave up and moved to another.

Over there was also taken. . .

Damn, there are rivals.

Here and there, plants have been taken.

 

I went deeper and deeper into the mountain to find more.

I can’t stand losing.

Finally high up between a precarious crag, I finally found some.

Bud of grass popping out in the middle of snow. . .

I bent down to pick it, when suddenly a noise and a force hit my buttocks.

 

“Upafa!?!”

 

I lost my balance and my face plunged into the snow.

 

“What are you doing in my territory?”

 

I then realized that somebody literally kicked my ass. It was accompanied by a mocking laugh.

 

“Ahahaha, this is Himiko’s playground. I won’t let you come in here and do whatever you want.”

 

A laughter reverberated in the valley. A place usually ruled by silence.

 

There, was a young girl standing above me in a kimono.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

69 chapters in, and finally one of the Yuki Onna gang members gets a name. I wonder if she can be converted to Yukiya’s side. Or be worse then Kouko.

 

Here is a link for donation: : https://ko-fi.com/G2G6EFF3#

 

Also thank you Anonymous for the coffee, I really appreciate it.

 

/Next.

6 thoughts on “The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 69: A Second Encounter.”

Leave a comment