The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.

The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 70: Himiko’s Assault.

Author: citrullus

Character cheat sheet. This is mainly for me, and people who took a break from the novel.

Yukiya Kitahara(北原雪哉) now (雪耶): The protagonist. A junior high student, 14, and  now a Snow girl. Short black hair, beautiful pale skin.

Syuuji Kitahara(北原修司): Yukiya’s father, and owner of the Snow House.(雪乃亭) Which is located in Hyousei Village(氷清村)

Yukino(雪乃): Yukiya’s mother, and is a snow woman/ Yuki Onna.

Hazuki Natsumi(夏美) and Saeki Tomonori(佐伯智則): Yukiya’s friends and classmates.

Hikura Kouko(氷倉凍子). The evil young Yuki Onna. Sharp eyes, and long black hair. Reiko is her mom.(冷子)

Azusa Okamoto AKA Azuchi (岡本梓 ) Girl friend.

Mai Fujisaki (藤崎舞) Girl Friend.

TN: Mamuni

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“So what are you doing!”

I spit the snow out of my mouth and looked at her with an ice covered face.

“Ahahaha, such a dull face.”

This feels like deja vu. . .

Himiko(?) smiled with a tint of disdain.

She nearly blends into the snowy background.

A familiar woman with pigtails to one side, with a kimono covering her body.

It’s that person. . .They were with Kouko that one time.

She’s a little younger than us.

But was definitely one of the Yukinmusume at that time.

“Oh, You are. . .”

“It’s been a long time. Village animal.”

No matter how I look at it. She looks like a child.

“It’s Himiko.”

We immediately locked eyes.

However she had a fearless snicker on her face.

“I won’t let you mess with Kouko Onee-sama’s plans.”

Just as I thought, Kouko is involved. . .

“Besides, you also pulled my hair.”

“Eh? I did?”

I don’t remember much. It was a crazy night.

“Oh, I guess something like that happened?”

At most, all I remember was Yuki Onna A, B and C were doing bad things. I didn’t really know their names at the time.

Then a snapping sound was heard.

“Hmm, Well. I was just looking for this today.”

Himiko swayed a held bag in her hand.

“Wha”

My bag! How did she get it so fast!? 

I was careless. . .

“Wait!”

She turned around and disappeared into the tree.

It took a long time to get those!

“Did you barely notice now? Even though you are a Yukinmusume, you are slow.”

She snickered at me as she ran away.

“Not like this.”

Of course I immediately chased after her.

“Ahahaha, Come and get me.”

They ran freely around the slopes and frosted covered trees.

F-Fast.

They are running like the wind.

As I thought. . .I can’t beat a Yukinmusume who grew up in the mountains. . .She is completely getting away.

“W-Wait!”

Despite the odds, I tried my best.

“You’re persistent. I’ll give you that.”

The other person ran through the tree like it was their own playground.

“Crap. . .”

I finally lost sight of her.

Under a mighty tree I looked all around for her.

Where is she? The winter trees are completely surrounding me.

“Damn it. Why are you running awa-”

 

I felt like something was tapping my head.

When suddenly a large amount of snow from a branch almost hit me.

“Owa what the hell.”

I barely avoided it. 

I was almost crushed.

“Ahahaha, so close. What a shame.”

Then I heard Himiko’s laughter echo around me.

A figure emerged in front of the trees.

“What the. . .”

How did I not se-

“Obfu”

The next moment a snowball hit and splat on my face. 

“Puf.”

For the second time today, I spat the snow out and wiped my face.

“Wah, what the hec-”

She threw more and more at me.

One of the balls hit a tree branch above me. Knocking the large but delicately balanced snow off, falling down towards me.

“What the heck. That’s dangerous.”

Crap. This is ridiculous. I glared at her as she began to run away again.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here is another one. Don’t know how long I’ll keep up this pace, but it has been fun so far. Also Yukiya just can’t catch a break. Everywhere she goes, a Yuki Onna gut punches her.

Here is a donation link. https://ko-fi.com/G2G6EFF3#

/Next

10 thoughts on “The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 70: Himiko’s Assault.”

  1. tbh I was expecting more fluff from the start of this novel, also was it listed as shoujo ai/ yuri or am I remebering wrong?

    Like

    1. No, it was never listed as a shoujo ai or yuri. There was a romance one. But we are like 70 chapters in, and the romance is light. This is my second non yuri novel. Or like not a main genre one. The other is quad sisters which is also not considered a yuri. But has some shoujo ai. There may be some of that in this novel, but I don’t think that will happen until the reveal.

      Like

  2. But was definitely one of the Yukimusume at that time.
    Even though you are a Yukimusume, you are slow.
    ^-Shouldn’t it be “Yukinko” (although the n may have gone missing due to a typo, I haven’t checked)?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yukinko actually wasn’t supposed to be there at all. It was supposed to just be Yukinmususme, and I also misspelled that so I fixed it. It’s fixed now, thank you.

      Like

      1. 雪ん娘 is “Yukinko”. 娘 can be read as both “musume” and “ko” (roughly same meanings, however), and in this case it’s “ko”.
        One key to notice it without furigana is the ん; that sound is a weakened “no”, but since “musume” starts with “m”, if weakened they would have blurred together and become “yukimusume”, while with “ko” the “n” sound remains.
        Also, while I said that both readings have roughly the same meaning, they would be taken a bit differently by Japanese speakers, with “yukimusume” being “daughter of the snow” and “yukinko” “snow (female) child” (i.e. “young yukionna”).

        Like

      2. Huh, I didn’t know that 娘 could make a ko sound, nor the ん stuff. I thought it’d only be 子 for that. I wish I knew that before, but because it’s been used for so long and is deep in the story, I won’t change, it is similar enough. I will be make sure to put that in the next chapter and explain my mistake. Thank you for the info, now I know.

        Like

Leave a comment