The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.

The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 72: I Won’t Lose.

Author: citrullus

 

Character cheat sheet. This is mainly for me, and people who took a break from the novel.

Yukiya Kitahara(北原雪哉) now (雪耶): The protagonist. A junior high student, 14, and  now a Snow girl. Short black hair, beautiful pale skin.

Syuuji Kitahara(北原修司): Yukiya’s father, and owner of the Snow House.(雪乃亭) Which is located in Hyousei Village(氷清村)

Yukino(雪乃): Yukiya’s mother, and is a snow woman/ Yuki Onna.

Hazuki Natsumi(夏美) and Saeki Tomonori(佐伯智則): Yukiya’s friends and classmates.

Hikura Kouko(氷倉凍子). The evil young Yuki Onna. Sharp eyes, and long black hair. Reiko is her mom.(冷子) And Himiko(氷見子)is her lackey.

Azusa Okamoto AKA Azuchi (岡本梓 ) Girl friend.

Mai Fujisaki (藤崎舞) Girl Friend.

TN: Mamuni 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

I slammed the door open.

 

“Welcome home. . .Oh, you came back with a bang.”

 

My mother was the only one in the shop.

No customers just happened to be here.

 

“. . .Yeah. Sorry.”

 

I didn’t feel like going through the back door.

I walked in tattered with few words to say. I’m sure it’s clear to see what the results were.

 

“I see. . .I guess things didn’t go as planned.”

“. . .”

 

I gave a small nod. After all, the important wild plants were taken.

 

“Should I go with you? Even though. . .”

 

She rolled up her sleeves showing her thin slender arms.

But I interrupted it mid way.

 

“It’s fine. Perhaps it’s better if I don’t go with my parents. Then you won’t suffer again- -.”

 

I turned my pitiful self away.

 

“I wonder if it’s because you were born a boy. I think I can help a little bit. So don’t overwork yourself.”

“Yeah. I will.”

 

I climbed up the stairs to my room.

 

Once there I jumped onto my futon.

All I could do was pout in bed.

The thoughts of how I was falling behind Kouko, and my miserable interaction with Himiko were echoing in my mind.

The store is suffering, and the Yukimusumes are always attacking.

 

“Uuu. . .”

 

I can’t cry.

This is just my pitiful reality.

But I can cry about it when it’s settled.

 

I thought hard while lying down.

I feel powerless.

If I go deeper into the mountain to get the plants, I enter behind enemy lines.

I can’t be doing it this way.

Furthermore, it’s a Yuki Onna tactic to lure people in. And I fell for that.

At this rate we will lose to the hotel just in supplies.

 

Also I lost my surprise attack. I have no more silver bullets. They know about me now.

I think if I just practice more as a Yuki onna, just a little more. . .

If only I wasn’t irresponsible and took my mother’s advice harder, it might have been different.

However even if I changed my attitude and took practice seriously now, I’d lose the time to collect the wild plants.

It can’t be helped.

 

“Are there any good ideas. . .”

 

I looked to my side dejected. Towards the bookshelf. 

It caught my eyes. There were many books that my dad bought me. I usually read them in frustration. Some were inspirational, like “If the going gets tough, then pull it together” Others were management books like “Management strategy based on military strategy.” Another was a “Manga of the greats: Nobunaga Oda.”

 

That last one stuck out to me.

 

Hmm, maybe I’m going about it the wrong way.

–   – I can’t take mountain grown girls lightly. 

 

So instead of fighting her on her own terms, I should change the field.

 

I need to immediately take action.

I got up and ran down the stairs.

 

“Ara? Yukiya. You are already up?”

 

My surprised mother was still working the stores.

It seems she thought I would just stay in my room for the rest of the day.

I also thought so as well. Usually, coming back black and blue from defeat would do that to you.

 

“Mom. Let’s have a quick talk.”

 

She looked a bit surprised.

I can’t stand idle, I’m too anxious about the prosperity of the store.

That is what happens when you are a restaurant child.

 

“Hey, mom. I need information.”

 

It’s time to establish a strategy.

I can’t rely on my mother’s power, but I can use her knowledge.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now the counter attack begins. I can’t wait to see how she does it. But we’ll finally see the hero’s redemption. I don’t think it will destroy the empire, but it could be a good boon for the rebels.

 

Here tip jar: https://ko-fi.com/G2G6EFF3#

 

/Next.

4 thoughts on “The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 72: I Won’t Lose.”

Leave a comment