The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.

The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.Chapter 96: Idol Troubles.

Author: citrullus

Character cheat sheet. This is mainly for me, and people who took a break from the novel.

Yukiya Kitahara(北原雪哉) now (雪耶): The protagonist. A junior high student, 14, and  now a Snow girl. Short black hair, beautiful pale skin.

Syuuji Kitahara(北原修司): Yukiya’s father, and owner of the Snow House.(雪乃亭) Which is located in Hyousei Village(氷清村)

Yukino(雪乃): Yukiya’s mother, and is a snow woman/ Yuki Onna.

Hazuki Natsumi(夏美) and Saeki Tomonori(佐伯智則): Yukiya’s friends and classmates.

Hikura Kouko(氷倉凍子). The evil young Yuki Onna. Sharp eyes, and long black hair. Reiko is her mom.(冷子) And Himiko(氷見子)is her lackey.

Azusa Okamoto AKA Azuchi (岡本梓 ) Girl friend.

Mai Fujisaki (藤崎舞) Girl Friend.

TN: Mamuni 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Um. About ordering. . .”

I had to bring the focus back on ordering. This can’t go on too long.

“Ah, I almost forgot. What should we get?” 

They opened their menus and looked closer.

“What would you recommend?”

Mai asked me while perusing.

“I would recommend the Zenzai. It uses locally produced adzuki beans in the mochi.”

“Well, I’ll have that”

“Alright.”

I wrote that on the memo

“Ah me too.”

Yuuki followed. 

While Matsumi-san ordered Anmitsu ice cream.

“Anmitsu Ice cream, and two Zenzai. . .”

I quickly wrote it down.

“Alright, you’re all set.”

I gave my father the order.

Because it’s early in the morning, it’s unlikely more customers will come.

So it shouldn’t be a problem that I was talking to them.

“Hey, What is your name?”

Mai-san then asked me.

“Eh? Me? I’m Yukiya.”

“That’s a nice name, Yukiya-chan.”

“A- Thank you very much.”

“Hey, Yukichi, have you ever done any singing?”

Mitsumi-san immediately gave me a new nickname.

“No I haven’t.”

I don’t have any interest in doing it. Plus, I suck at it anyways,

“Yukiya-chan. . .I think you would make a great singer.”

All of them nodded.

Their personalities are different, but they seem to easily agree.

“Hey, if you are interested why don’t you join us?”

It was an easy answer to give, because I answered it yesterday.

“I’m not good at singing or dancing. I even got a score of 35 in karaoke.”

I put my hands together and gave an apologetic gesture.

“It’s fine. The others will back you up. So it’s okay to be in the back at first.”

Mutsumi-san is actively trying to recruit me.

“Uhh, but. . .”

As I was grasping at excuses, Mai, the leader, exclaimed.

“Suddenly putting her on the spot like that is troubling her.”

“It’s tough, if you don’t think about it hard you will regret it.”

Everyone agreed with that, and a disappointed Matsumi-san sat down.

And that’s why Yukiya didn’t make her idol debut.

“Sorry. But on a separate note, Your ranking went up, didn’t it?”

Then she lit up.

“Ah, you saw!?”

“Well my classmate Sugano-kun, who is a fan, told me.”

I’m praising Sugano-kun in front of his idols. I wonder if he is sneezing.

“Really, having that emotional support was our only thing.”

“Yeah, we’ve finally come this far.”

“Was it that hard?”

All three of them talked about how it was already difficult at first.

“We were doing it with such a small number of staff.”

Yeah, we were mostly doing it ourselves. . .”

Despite there being an office, homepage, production management and online promotion now. They said they were doing it all by themselves at first, barely selling anything at the time. 

No reactions, doing live shows in front of almost nobody. 

Their name is finally rising up, and their treatment is improving.

“Haha. . .Being an idol must be hard, isn’t it?”

And even today, they were all walking all around town just to make a blog for their website.

“Yeah, it is.”

Mai quickly agreed with that assessment.

She began to talk about their earlier years. Starting out working hard at a convenience store and then a family restaurant.

A painful amount of effort.

Before coming here, they lived in a shabby 45-year old apartment. Only making 23,000 Yen a month. There were times when everyone was sharing a room.

“Are you all from Tokyo!?”

“Yup born and raised.”

I see, so that’s why they aren’t used to snowy country. They seem super vulnerable to the elements.

Just like city folks.

That may be also why their popularity didn’t explode here.

I’m pretty fortunate.

There are kids working under far more severe conditions.

Yet I have a house, food, a bath, and can sleep comfortably. This alone is a blessing.

I began to feel much more happy.

However, turning into a girl, and having to train as a Yukinmusume is a bit overwhelming.

As they ate they continued to have a highly engaged talk.

All three of them seem to be on really good terms. That’s a great thing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So it seems that Yukiya isn’t joining the idol group? Or maybe one of them gets injured and she is the only one that can do the job. Leading to her having a one off idol episode. The classic plot line. 

Anyways~, I’ll eventually get around to finding a new novel. I promise. . .Eventually. Once I stop procrastinating on doing the stressful task of finding a story.

Here is link for donation. https://ko-fi.com/G2G6EFF3#

Also thank you Piro for the donation. I apologize for not translating enough to be worthy of it.

/Next

8 thoughts on “The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.Chapter 96: Idol Troubles.”

  1. Thanks for the translation : ) don’t know if you would be interested but there are two gender Bender series that I think you should check it out if you want to translate them: Oyaji Kanojo and Reincarnated as My Little Sister. (Accidentally I posted this in the previous chapter so if you noticed, that’s why I posted it two times lol)

    Like

    1. I’ve heard if not read some of those. They’re not my cup of tea.

      For me atleast, generally, possession and body swap are huge turn off for me.

      Thank you for the suggestions though.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ok but from what I understood reading the sister one, he didn’t actually became his sister, it’s not body swap, he became a girl different to his previous sister and the title is because he is the younger sister of himself…… Kinda confusing I know lol but still thanks for replying

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh yeah~. I vaguely remember reading that or starting to read that one years ago. But I remember always wondering where the little sister went. She was mean? I think?

        I do for sure remembering the other story which I didn’t like at the time, but who knows if it change.

        I rarely read any other light novels since I’ve started to translate. So sorta out of the loop.

        Anyways I’m sorry to disappoint. I won’t be picking up those stories.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment