The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna.

The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 97: Thank You. . .But I Refuse.

Author: citrullus

Character cheat sheet. This is mainly for me, and people who took a break from the novel.

Yukiya Kitahara(北原雪哉) now (雪耶): The protagonist. A junior high student, 14, and  now a Snow girl. Short black hair, beautiful pale skin.

Syuuji Kitahara(北原修司): Yukiya’s father, and owner of the Snow House.(雪乃亭) Which is located in Hyousei Village(氷清村)

Yukino(雪乃): Yukiya’s mother, and is a snow woman/ Yuki Onna.

Hazuki Natsumi(夏美) and Saeki Tomonori(佐伯智則): Yukiya’s friends and classmates.

Hikura Kouko(氷倉凍子). The evil young Yuki Onna. Sharp eyes, and long black hair. Reiko is her mom.(冷子) And Himiko(氷見子)is her lackey.

Azusa Okamoto AKA Azuchi (岡本梓 ) Girl friend.

Mai Fujisaki (藤崎舞) Girl Friend.

TN: Mamuni 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“But it was really cold.”

It seems that they have experienced skiing.

“That tough, huh?”

Without wearing proper ski wear. I wouldn’t even want to do that either.

“It’s really cold here.”

“Hey. . .That’s abit excessive. . .Mutsumi.”

Snow Girl, more like complaining girls.

It seems like they are usually cold.

They were wearing harsh white kimonos at the show. Although it seems like they were using hand warmers underneath to cheat.

But still, to endure that. It’s admirable.

Three of them were all staring at the TV in the store. 

The tension in the room instantly rose, but then quickly dissipated. It’s the morning news.

The big uproar was about the unreasonable amount of snow that blanketed Tokyo yesterday.

The train was delayed by an hour, and some people were injured in black ice related incidents. The news narrated by a young woman was done in 30 minutes. Then it changed to a Kansai comedian, along with laughter. 

“Yuna. . .We used to hang out together.”

She looked defeated.

Hm. . .Yuna was on the screen.

“That girl was also in the Snow Girls.”

I see, sounds like a complicated departure.

“Well, at the beginning there were complaints about being with us.”

“But they climbed the ladder.”

They wanted to be like that one day.

I’m not sure if they think it’s a blessing or just jealous of them.

“Well, we should get going.”

“Yeah, our break is over. . .I wish we could stay here forever.”

The three of them reluctantly stood up.

“Where are you guys going after this?”

They were doing a blog before, so I wonder if they will continue it.

“Masunoya-san’s place. Do you know where that is, Yukicchi?”

“Ah, yeah, It’s the rice cracker shop.”

There is an elderly man there who is known for making delicious handmade rice crackers.

It seems that they will be going there to interview them.

(It is a pretty interesting spot) is what they said.

That choice makes sense.

Matsunoya is a shop with over a 100 years of operations, it has been going on for generations. With a need for the successor to have 15 years of apprenticeship. 

The snow house still has a far way to go for its nationwide debut.

“Ah, That’s right. About the bill? Please follow me this way.”

It’s a technique I have cultivated to round up the customer’s in a proper manner.

Using a conversation to try and keep up the lively atmosphere as I guide them to the cash register. 

“Thank you very much for your patronage.”

My mother handled the counter, as she politely said.

I gave her the order receipt, and she skillfully operated the register.

It’s the middle of winter, but she is sleeveless and wearing shorts. 

“Yukicchi’s mother is beautiful.”

“Honestly. . .How old are you? You look no older than us. . .”

Actually, I don’t even know how old she is. Sometimes I even wonder if she is over 100 years old.

“Ahem.”

Mai-san chided the others for their rudeness. 

“Well, you shouldn’t ask a person their age. It’s quite rude. But I also wonder about it myself.”

The three of them laughed.

Hah, an excellent deflect.

“I-I will pay for this. Here you are.”

Mai-san took the role of the group leader. She took out a card.

“Here you are.”

And handed it to my mother.

“This is. . ?”

My mother simply stared at the card in confusion.

“Oh I’m sorry. We don’t accept credit cards.”

I quickly chimed in.

Then Mai-san took out her smartphone this time.

“I’m sorry, we don’t accept smart pay.”’

Of course it’s the QR code payment method I’ve been hearing about. It hasn’t been introduced here yet.

“Well, Yukicchi’s store is old fashioned.”

Mutsumi-san came in. She finally took some cash out of her wallet, and gave me a 1000 yen bill. I processed it and gave her the change.

Hmm, this is happening more and more.

Plus, the number of people from overseas is increasing.

“Well, the meal was delicious.”

“We’ll be waiting for our new member, Yukicchi.”

“Uh, please be reasonable. . .”

The three of them then gave their goodbyes.

“Yukiya. . .What was that thing?”

“Ah, that. . .”

I’m not in particular knowledgeable about it myself, so we’ll have to learn from scratch.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here is the next chapter, it’s cute when Yukiya’s mother doesn’t know about the future. I hope we get a chapter exploring the culture shock.

Anyways I am looking for a  new novel. Just letting you know. Don’t know the genre, looking at Yuri and or genderbender. Probably fluffy modernday or something. Trying to stay away from any shounen novels/adventure action ones. Nothing against them, just don’t like translating stats and fantasy world building.

Anyways here is a linkn to tip if you want: https://ko-fi.com/G2G6EFF3#

/Next

5 thoughts on “The Struggles of a Young TS Yuki-Onna. Chapter 97: Thank You. . .But I Refuse.”

  1. I just wanted to say thanks for the chapter. Your translations are more than worth the wait. Definitely one of my favorites to read, the quality is so much higher than most I find.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment