I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character

I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character. :Chapter 53

Author: 長月 Nagatsuki 

TN:Mamuni

Chapter 53: A Yuri Otaku on a Summer Day.

“Ah- This is heaven. . .Summer vacation rocks!”

Since the beginning of summer vacation, or to be exact since Sara returned home, I’ve been doing my best to be lazy!

After waking up and having breakfast, I’d go online and look up Yuri works, after lunch I’d go and enjoy Yuri again.

After dinner and having a bath, I am covered with Yuri until midnight. It feels as though my busy Yuri lifestyle came back. I spend my days enjoying Yuri from morning till night. 

The vast sea of the internet is full of various Yuri works, from commercial works to Doujin. I was truly born in a good time. It is said that there are eight million gods in Japan, but if you dive into the internet ,there are even more gods from all over the world that are also providing Yuri, and you have no choice but to worship them.

Thank you, Yuri writers. Thank you Bill Gates. I pay my respect.

From outside of my window I could tell it was really hot, however that was irrelevant to me, as I stayed in a comfortable temperature in my room.

However, absorbing these Yuri works warms me to a comparable amount.

“I want to go to an event, but high school students have limited money, and not a lot of things they could do. . .”

Summer vacation is the best, but high school students are poor. When I was living alone and an active member of society, I used to fill my bookshelves and closets in my room with Yuri books and not need to worry about anybody seeing it.

If there was a Yuri event I’d go on a journey, now I couldn’t go. I used all kinds of methods to get the work I wanted, such has having Yuri friends cooperate and use mail orders.

My funds and degrees of freedom are completely different now that I’m a high school student and not a working adult. My family is fairly wealthy now, but I can’t say that I want some money to buy Yuri books. Above all, I also need to be sure that I have enough room to put them in the corner of my bookshelf, or in the back of my closet, else my mother will surely find them.

I’m not doing anything wrong, why am I to blame? I had the same worries when I was a highschool student in my previous life.

“I don’t want to go back to my previous life, but I envy that Yuri lifestyle.”

I enjoy the books themselves, but the journey getting them is like a treasure hunt, it’s very fun.

When I participated in groups that share announcements, we’d check who could buy which books, and share the books of popular circles with my friends. When I would walk around the venue I’d be worried about hidden gem books my circle didn’t find. It was a joy to find them and give unknown works a shot. It was a treasured book that made me want to give as a gift to a god. Because of the chance of finding those treasures, despite having the luxury of mail orders, I’d go to venues. Comiket, Commitia, GLF, and all sorts of events. I miss those days when I’d fly to the western world and east.

However, that isn’t me now. I know those experiences from my past life, so I feel like I had experienced it.

Because I know it, I want to go see it myself. I want to go to an event! If that doesn’t work out, I atleast want to take advantage of online shops as much as possible!

The thing I want most in this world is definitely Sara. However in 2nd place was Naughty Yuri Doujins.

No, it wasn’t just that. Not only the books. In my previous life I was at least more sociable than I am now, and I loved those events because I had friends from all over Japan that I met there.

At big events we’d consult each other and share the books we couldn’t get unless we lined up early in the morning, and after the event we’d share books like gifts to each other.

(Suzu-san will appear at this event!)

(Seriously!? Ah, I have to quickly go to Ciovita-san and Kinzoku-san’s circle.)

(I definitely want Kuma-san’s new issue, but there should be a lot of copies. So I could mail order, it should be okay to wait a little.)

(I can’t die until I read M-san’s new Yuri MILF issue.)

It was so fun to make our own treasure maps and decide the best routes to get all of our spoils. Sometimes we couldn’t get them all, but even so we’d just laugh about it while enjoying sake in the after party. 

I liked Yuri itself, but I was more enthusiastic about having friends to share that passion with. I was so happy at that time with them.

Perhaps that’s the reason I feel more lively with people around me now, because I know those fun memories with my friends in my previous life.

“Shiori! Come eat lunch!”

My mother’s calling from downstairs drew me out of my daydream. So I got up from my bed and replied with an “Okay!”. As I left my room, the smell of curry rose up from the first floor. By the way, yesterday’s dinner was curry, so I can guess she used left overs for curry udon.

“The house smells like curry.”

“Well, it’s because we are having curry udon. Ah, go get tea and chopsticks.”

I did as my mother told as she did the finishing touches in the kitchen. I went straight to the cupboard to pick up cups and chopsticks. However my feet stopped as my eyes honed in on what was casually placed on the counter.

“W-Why. . . Is that here!?”

It was a Yuri novel I bought in spring. “Her and those Chocolate Days”

It was a book that I bought immediately after I regained my past life memories. I was reading it while waiting to meet the drenched Sara on the day of the entrance ceremony. It’s a sweet and embarrassing title, but don’t underestimate it. It’s a masterpiece that carefully depicts a maiden’s heart as two girl’s confront their feelings before Valentine’s day. I’ve read it over and over again!

The problem is, why is that book here?

“Ah, I borrowed that book. I’ve already read it, so you could take it back.”

“You read it!?”

“Yeah, it was interesting.”

You were able to understand it?

I could feel a cold sweat, Like I was a high school boy that’s erotic book was found by his mother. Even more so that she read it all and put it out in the living room.

However the onslaught from my mother did not end there.

“But really, you are so simple aren’t you? Because you fell in love with a girl, you had to read a book about girl and girl romance?”

“. . . . . Huh?”

What did she just say?

No no, I like Yuri works because of my previous life. Regardless, it doesn’t have anything to do with liking girls.

. . . .Eh? Wait, what did she mean by that?

“Eh? It was because you fell in love with Sara-chan, didn’t you start reading these to study up? It coincides perfectly with when you first met her.”

“Ummmm ahh, why do you know that. . ?”

“I found it when I changed your bed sheets in spring. When I took them off it was underneath your pillow.”

It really did look like an erotic book hidden under the bed! ! !

Wait, that’s not what I mean! 

“Sara-chan is adorable, So that’s why you fell in love with her, right?”

“U-Um, Mom. . .?”

“Ara? Are you not in love?”

“. . . . .No, you are right.”

It’s true. My mother gave me a smug simile, knowing she won. It’s not possible for me to deceive her.

I feel like she accepted that fairly easily though, is it okay? I guess you’d expect it from a Yuri Game’s Heroine’s mother. They are fairly open minded.

“Well, there seems to be many rivals, so do your best.”

“Okay. . .”

“Also, that book was really interesting, so if you have any recommendations please lend me them.”

“You liked it!?!?”

After that, without hesitations we decided to use mail order.

In various ways, recently I got to understand my amazing mother more.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m going to translate the author’s note at the end, because it relates to the story.

Author Note: In the first half, it was just the woes of a Yuri Otaku, but I hope that the Pandemic will be over soon so we will be able to hold Douujin’s events without any worries.

Translator Notes now: This was a really cute chapter, despite this being a chapter for the author to talk about her desires to go to events again, it still gave more story with the mom knowing Shiori’s love. I really love seeing Shiori and her family. She is obviously the teased spoiled little sibling.

Like if you did

/Next.

Also thank you once again Sleffy, we can hope it will be a nudge in the right direction. Also Meowmeow, I don’t want to spoil, but there will be more of those eventually.

24 thoughts on “I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character. :Chapter 53”

  1. {After waking up and having breakfast, I’d go online and look up Yuri works, after lunch I’d go and enjoy Yuri again.

    After dinner and having a bath, I am covered with Yuri until midnight. Recently, it’s as though my busy Yuri lifestyle came back. I spend my days enjoying Yuri from morning till night.}

    God, I related to this paragraph a lot, she’s my spirit animal. Comment if you agreed.

    Liked by 8 people

  2. shiori is basically me but the female version with how much yuri she consumes per day , sadly you run out of it fairly easily IRL. shiori mama getting in the rabbit hole next lol.

    thanks for the chapter!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel that pain, although it’s mainly manga for me. Although if you also read English Yuri(or lesbian) works you’ll have plenty. It does feel different though.

      Like

      1. I tried some english yuri, not the same, only found one gem so far but it’s still relatively unexplored for me. I hope i can find more in the future!

        Like

  3. I knew it! Mom already noticed. Both that her daughter hid books (badly it seems) and her daughter is in love with Sara. What an awesome mother this chapter.

    For what Shiori most wanted, “in 2nd place was Naughty Yuri Doujins”. Once again, I seriously don’t get how this woman is completely certain she wasn’t in any way queer in her past life, let alone to the point she believed it was impossible as Shiori. She would have plenty of exposure to all kinds of fans and creators at events. At least she’s gaining more self-worth now, though her tunnel vision is a permanent feature.

    Like

    1. I mean, you can enjoy a genre and separate it from your real life. I personally have things I enjoy that I don’t do or have any inclination to do in real life.

      Also what a great mother to have. I can agree that it is really nice though that she is gaining more self-worth.

      Liked by 2 people

    2. Lesbian is the number 1 highest viewed genre of adult content by women in many countries around the world, including among rock-solidly straight women who are very secure with their heterosexuality. It’s just, like, a thing somehow.
      I can’t claim to understand the reason for this as someone who has been a lesbian all her life, though, hahaha

      Liked by 3 people

  4. Thanks. I want more SoL of Shiori and her family at home! I want to see Shiori and her mother go to conventions! This is a lot healthier for me than the Sara scenes!? Is her mother going to be the best character?!!!

    Like

  5. Oh my God. How can a mom be so based at all times. Though truthfully I imagine if she didn’t find out earlier I bet she would have figured out with Shiori consuming yuri all summer lol.(This is also relatable).

    It’s so refreshing to see a yuri story where the parents are in support from the get go. They are so rare I’m struggling to remember one that explictly has one right now. They tend to feel like spheres of connections where it primarily on the main two as lovers and then they have other some others who know for reason ir abother but family tends to become nearly background. I thought it might turned out that way again but it seems like Nagatsuki continues to improve her story in the best of ways. I didn’t expect it to go down the route where it feels like Shiori could be teased so easily but I embrace it. The gap between the cool onee-san side that Shiori shows off to Sara and the goofy lazy spoiled girl she is here is so good.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I forgot to include but I guess Shiori should be glad she hasn’t been able to obtain lewd yuri works. I don’t think she would be able to recover if her mom found those. ×D

      Like

      1. True the embarrassment might have killed her. Also I agree. Parent’s often feel like a distant thing in most stories. Like just used as “My mom is out working” and that’s all you get. The parent’s rarely have personality or chemistry with their children. It’s refreshing to read the chapters with Shiori’s family.

        Liked by 2 people

  6. probably the chapter where I related the most lol us yuri readers should stick together ⊂(・ω・*⊂) also I’m glad her mom is accepting and understanding 🤧 I have also come out to my family and I hope everyone gets accepted and loved someday because I know how difficult it is to be queer nowadays…
    Thanks for the chapter!!

    Liked by 4 people

  7. I noticed a thing, does this make more sense?
    If there was a Yuri event I’d go on a journey, now I couldn’t go => If there was a Yuri event I’d go on a journey, but now I couldn’t go

    Thank you for the translation!
    This chapter was really nice, cute SoL and I’m happy to see the fam getting a little spotlight \(๑╹◡╹๑)ノ♬
    Relatable Yuri fixation tho ahahaha, I wouldn’t go to a convention for solely yuri but it’s def really cool to go to conventions for genres and stuff

    Like

Leave a comment