I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character

I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character. :Chapter 54

Author: 長月 Nagatsuki 

TN:Mamuni

Chapter 54: Siege.

The summer vacation event for “Shiori” in the game is more plain compared to the other two.

Koharu is a childhood friend and a classmate. She does homework with Aoi, goes to the pool with her, and play with fireworks together at a nearby park. And for Sara, I think it was an arcade and an aquarium date?

On the other hand, Shiori is just a nice atmosphere, because all the activities are based on the art club with just the two of them alone. Plus leaving to buy materials together.

That episode in the art room has the main character falling asleep, to then wake up and see “Shiori” reading a book with a face dyed by the sunset near the window. Then saying “Because how cute your sleeping face was, I was thinking I should have stolen them.” it was a pecking on the lips episode. Now that it’s me, I could never say that, so I have to avoid that. In the first place, I can’t be alone with her.

As for art materials, Koharu is also in the art club now, so you could go together with her. If I’m going to leave for supplies, I’d choose Yoko or Koharu to go with me in order to avoid it.

Alright, this will allow me to escape from my summer vacation event! I will definitely run away!

And since both Sara and I are out of the Aoi love race, I would like it if Koharu could do her best. For Sara and my sake!

I really don’t want to go to club activities. I will have to see Aoi and Koharu if I’m there, however it can’t be helped because I need to make something for the school festival art exhibition.

With that being the case, I should have finished something by summer vacation, but I couldn’t.

During July I was chomping down on Yuri at home, but from August on I will have to seriously be attending school.

“Sugimura-Senpai, It’s been a long time!”

Right as I entered the art room Aoi rushed to me as if she was waiting for me. Her eyes still shone as she shook her phantom tail. She is small but has big black eyes, almost looking like a Pomeranian.

However, why are the other members looking at Aoi with pleasant eyes? It’s somewhat terrifying.

“This is nice, Aoi-chan. You were always talking about how Sugimura-senpai wouldn’t come to club.”

“Yeah yeah, It felt like a loyal dog waiting for her master.”

“Geeze, please stop! Don’t say things like that!”

Ah, this is troublesome behavior. It looks like banter, but it’s still completely supportive talk for her, my skin isn’t thin enough not to be drawn in by my senpai.

Aoi is loved by her seniors, probably because she doesn’t hide her favoritism for me. I may be overthinking it, but it feels like there is pressure from the seniors saying “Don’t make Aoi sad”. Is her denying it with lightly dyeing cheeks natural or calculated? In either case, this makes it more difficult to deal with her.

Because I was curious I gently asked where Koharu was. She pointed and I saw Koharu silently moving her brush on her canvas at a window seat.

“Ah- It’s been a long time. . . .Well, Keep at it.”

“Eh, is that all you have to say!? So blunt~!”

Still though. . .I’ll try not to get involved if I don’t have to, but I don’t like this weird tension.

It reminds me of a time when I was in elementary school and had to talk to a boy that didn’t like me for some reason, whenever we did there was teasing and ridicule. This is stupid, why is she treating me like a bad guy despite the fact all I want to do is help.

“Ah, Shiori-san, you always get her crazy welcomes. Aoi-chan I also want to be welcomed.”

While having an internal crisis about what to do, Yoko seemed to have just arrived and called out to Aoi. It was like air had finally reached me after almost drowning. 

“Yoko-senpai you came yesterday. Right?”

“Eh~ you should welcome me even if we meet everyday.  So cold~”

Yoko treated Aoi kindly as I left.

For seats I secured a spot far from Aoi. I’m sorry that I always have to treat Yoko cruelly. You are the best friend I could ask for!

I gave a sigh of relief and turned forward, however when I turned around I noticed Koharu staring at me with her dark eyes. Even though it’s midsummer, a chill ran down my spine.

Her eyes are – – -dangerous, so I quickly looked away. I want you to do your best to raise your love. There are many events where you can during summer vacation. Despite that she still might become more of a yandere.

This is tough, but the “Shiori” route was plain and easy to avoid.

However Koharu has joined the art club now, plus Aoi and Sara haven’t become friends. I also like Sara instead of Aoi. Our situation is completely different from the game. With that being the case, I should fully consider that the behaviors and events involving each character will be different- – – which is good?

“Hahh, I’m tired.”

Yoko finished her exchange with Aoi and threw her light bag at a nearby seat.

“. . .I’m tired too. Thank you for saving me.”

“Ahaha, that’s unusually straightforward. A change of heart?”

“I’ll consider this penance for you telling Sara something extra last time.”

Yoko laughed loudly as she remembered that.

Of course I don’t plan on this being the end of it. Later I’ll treat her to some juice. Maybe some ice cream.

Regardless, this is a hassle now. I didn’t expect all members of the art club to now be on Aoi’s side. Although you could expect it from the loved heroine.

If I was confessed to from the front, I would refuse, but it feels like gradually obstacles are being removed and key items are being added in a tactical play.

If this is her strategy I can’t underestimate it, but am I overreacting?

From what I know from the game, Aoi is an innocent and straightforward character. She reaches out to anyone in need and never talks bad about anybody. She is curious, cheerful, and friendly.

As far as I could see, she hasn’t done anything that deviates from that image. She is usually a good girl. She doesn’t seem to be doing anything in a roundabout way.

So why then? 

Sometimes, I feel like that carefree smile is very horrifying. Somewhere in the back of my heart there is a flashing red alarm.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The gang is back. Aoi and Koharu. And all the trouble around them. I wonder if Koharu knows about a dubious hidden side of Aoi or she is as clueless. Now I’m curious to see what Aoi’s plan is, is she going to alienate Shiori if she says no?

Like if you did

/Next 

Also thank you to Sleffy, Yeah Shiori’s mother is becoming my favorite character, also Illu thank you for reading! and Wig_Girl, I am happy to hear you are enjoying it! Thank you everybody for all the support!

20 thoughts on “I was Reincarnated as a Side Heroine in a Yuri Game, and with all my Power I will Protect my Favorite Character. :Chapter 54”

  1. The red alarm in Shiori’s heart is flashing, we finally have confirmation Aoi isn’t a safe person! Part of Aoi’s personality was empty for a player to self-insert and the rest is a cute self-entitled girl who ignores boundaries and kisses friends while they are asleep. When she uses peer pressure like this and is tactical like a person playing a game, I wonder if she’s reincarnated or a psychopath. At a minimum I think Aoi knows Koharu’s feelings, she knows Koharu has become warped, and Aoi takes Koharu for granted and acts dismissively.

    I ship Koharu with Tomoda. They seem like one-another’s preferred type. I really hope that’s setup and not coincidence.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I wondered if Aoi is set on Shiori’s route because we know she’s not doing Sara’s route, but not sure about Koharu (She didn’t seem to show much interest in her yet).

      Like

    2. I got to apologize for the Shiori kissing Aoi when she was asleep. I’m not fully sure that is the correct translation, it’s written weirdly. So take it with a grain of salt.

      It definitely seems like she is hiding something, she is the main character, there has to be something hidden. She can’t be the only character actually acting like their in game counterpart.

      Like

      1. That’s strange. Alot your comments went to spam. Despite there being no links. I do get a ton of spam messages from bots. but don’t know why yours are. They are approved now so hopefully it’s fixed.

        Like

  2. I wondered if Aoi is set on Shiori’s route because we know she’s not doing Sara’s route, but not sure about Koharu (She didn’t seem to show much interest in her yet).

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Has Shiori commented on the popularity of the routes/heroines? IIRC she liked Sara but Sara was generally less popular among fans?

        Like

  3. Hm, this def feels like red flag foreshadowing, however we also understand that it’s first person POV so it could hypothetically be her overreacting. Buuut given how prevalent the flag was, it’s probably not an overreaction.
    Another round of Voting, I cast mine to the Partial Memories/Reincarnator™ ballot, but the psychopath™ *shakes box* doesn’t seem too empty either! And from the looks of it folks the normal character™ box won’t be on the candidate list next time, unfortunate!
    Thank you for the translation!

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Oh and another thing:
    > I’m sorry that I always have to treat Yoko creuly => cruelly

    Wow cruel is kinda a wierd looking word…the more I look at cruelly the more it feels wrong.

    Also im a little confused, was the first Koharu acutally referring to Aoi?
    > As for art materials, Koharu is also in the art club now, so you could go together with her. If I’m going to, I’d choose Yoko or Koharu in order to avoid it.

    Like in options in a game you can choose who to go to, but Shiori would obviously rather choose Yoko or Koharu over Aoi to avoid raising affection ect…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, Koharu was suppose to be Koharu. She isn’t suppose to be in the art club in the game. There is no option in the game to choose anybody other than Shiori. Yoko isn’t mentioned at all in the game, and Koharu isn’t in the art club. However now that they are there is options.

      Like

Leave a comment